Election results for Cannock Chase - Chadsmoor

Staffordshire County Council Elections - Thursday 4th May 2017

Cannock Chase - Chadsmoor - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Derek Davis, OBE Labour and Co-operative Party 1449 51% Elected
Jim Bowater Conservative 870 30% Not elected
Dave Morris UK Independence Party 408 14% Not elected
Jo Elson The Green Party 132 5% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2859
Electorate 10651
Number of ballot papers issued 2861
Number of ballot papers rejected 2
Turnout 27%
Share of the votes (%)
Derek Davis, OBE 51% Elected
Jim Bowater 30% Not elected
Dave Morris 14% Not elected
Jo Elson 5% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty1
Voting for more than the required number of candidates1
Total rejected2