Planning Committee -15 July 2021

Appointment of Members to the Countryside and Rights of Way Panel

Recommendation/s

- 1. For the Planning Committee to appoint five Members to sit on the Countryside and Rights of Way Panel.
- 2. For the Planning Committee to appoint five Substitute Members to the Countryside and Rights of Way Panel.

Summary

- 3. The Countryside and Rights of Way Panel will be appointed at the first meeting of the Planning Committee following the annual Council meeting in each municipal year. In addition to the five Members of the Panel, five additional Members will be appointed as substitutes to serve on the Panel.
- 4. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee must serve as the Chairman and Vice-Chairman (respectively) of the Countryside and Rights of Way Panel
- 4. Substitute members are required for consideration of reports on applications for the registration of common land, or town or village greens and for Definitive Map Modification Order applications where a full member of the Panel is the local member for the division in which the land which is the subject of a report is situated.

Background

- 5. The recommendation from the Group leaders are that the following Members be appointed to the Countryside and Rights of Way Panel:
 - Mark Winnington (C)
 - David Smith (VC)
 - Jak Abrahams
 - Paul Snape
 - Jill Waring
- 6. The recommendation from the Group leaders are that the following Members be appointed as Substitutes:
 - Mike Sutherland
 - Philip Hudson
 - John Francis
 - Richard Cox
 - Tom Loughbrough Rudd

7. The terms of reference for the Countryside and Rights of Way Panel can be found using this link:

http://moderngov.staffordshire.gov.uk/documents/s122772/MergedReWriteSection8.pdf

Contact Officer:

Name and Job Title: Zach Simister Telephone No.: 01785 276901

Address/e-mail: <u>zachary.simister@staffordshire.gov.uk</u>